The Truth... What is it?


A "dispensation" is an era of time during which man is tested in respect to obedience to some definite revelation of God's will. As many as seven such era's have been identified, and it is often helpful to look to scriptural meaning in light of the particular dispensation in which the scripture portion was written:

  1. dispensation of INNOCENCE: from creation to expulsion from the Garden of Eden.
  2. dispensation of CONSCIENCE: from the expulsion under the Adamic was self-accountable to do good and abstain from the endpoint of complete human degeneration and degradation ending in the Judgment of The Flood of Noah.
  3. dispensation of HUMAN GOVERNMENT: the declaration of the Noahic Covenant after The Flood (Genesis 8:20-9:27) included inauguration of human government, to include judicial taking of human life. This era proceeded into "the times of the Gentiles" and won't conclude until the Second Coming of Christ.
  4. dispensation of PROMISE: from the call of Abram (Abraham) to the giving of the Mosaic Law (applies exclusively for Israelites).
  5. dispensation of LAW: from Sinai to Calvary.
  6. dispensation of GRACE: era of acceptance or rejection of the saving grace of Jesus and the subsequent manifestation of the fruit of salvation: good the Second Coming of Jesus.
  7. dispensation of THE KINGDOM: from the end of the era of GRACE and previous to the "eternal state".

***give me your comments about this page***

check out the Highest TRUTH

(14 Sept 1998)